Big dreams, small dreams

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Lazy Learners.”

Is there something you’ve always wanted to learn but haven’t gotten around to? What is it and what’s stopping you from mastering the skill?

I’ve always wanted to learn how to cook deliciously. I can fry an egg, sure – I can chop vegetables and put ’em on a hot pan too! I’m not saying the end result would taste nice… Hence, I would really like to learn how to make something delicious.

It shouldn’t be that hard, since I’m not eyeing a Masterchef apron. I just want to cook something I’d be proud to serve a friend. And do it without breaking too much of a sweat, or too many plates.

What’s stopping me? Well, I always tell myself there isn’t enough time. And I live with my family, so my meals are cooked. Easy peasy.

If  I was dead set on making something that would impress my (future) boyfriend, how would I go about learning? I guess I would start off by cooking on weekends! Hey, that wasn’t too hard. I’ll try this weekend. Let y’all know how it goes! 🙂

Love,

Y.

2 thoughts on “Big dreams, small dreams

  1. Cooking is an act of love : of yourself of your friends and family. It does not take that much time actually, it only needs the desire to do it on a regular basis. And you can start withe simple yet savorry recipes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

